Answered By: Steve Runge Last Updated: Apr 18, 2018 Views: 58
For security purposes, user profiles and data are removed from public computers in O'Neill Library every 24 hours when they are not logged in. Guest profiles and data are wiped clean on logoff.
When working at a public workstation, please save all files to Google drive or to your own storage device (e.g. flash drive). It's a good practice to back up every 10-15 minutes while working on a paper, because these workstations all see heavy use; a hard-drive could fail while you're working.